We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Surface Glow

by Prettymess

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $5 AUD  or more


Tripping 03:18
Rescue Me 03:49
Leaving Look 02:53
Inspiration 03:43
Slip 04:22


The debut EP from Australian rock band Prettymess. Featuring AIR top 20 singles Tripping and Rescue Me.


released September 17, 2016

Vocals, guitars and keyboards - John Baxter
Bass and backing vocals - Paul Inglis
Guitar and backing vocals - Ryan Temby
Drums and backing vocals - Paul Cengia

Produced by John Baxter
Recorded at Octane Studios, Melbourne in 2002 by John Baxter and Lloyd Barratt
Tracks 1 - 4 mixed by Craig Lewis. Track 5 mixed by Shane O’Mara
Mastered by Craig Lewis at Kaleidoscope Music, Adelaide
Tracks 1 & 5 written by John Baxter
Track 2 written by John Baxter, Andy Strachan and Paul Inglis
Track 3 written by John Baxter and Danny McDonald
Track 4 Written by John Baxter and Kerrie Hickin


©2004 Prettymess. All rights reserved.


all rights reserved



Prettymess Australia

Prettymess was formed by John Baxter and Paul Inglis (Alcotomic) in 2003 . After signing a two album record deal with indie giant Shock Records, guitarist Ryan Temby and drummer Paul Cengia joined the band and they went on to release top 20 EP Surface Glow in 2004 and the Greyscale Broadcast album in 2005. More on the band at: prettymess.com ... more

contact / help

Contact Prettymess

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Prettymess, you may also like: